ULTIMATE AIR DOGS
Welcome to the ULTIMATE AIR DOGS Message Board!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

ULTIMATE AIR DOGS
Welcome to the ULTIMATE AIR DOGS Message Board!
ULTIMATE AIR DOGS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

canine seizures

+5
Intellabs
burra
flyinlab
Mary and Brewster
Katy
9 posters

Go down

canine seizures Empty canine seizures

Post by Katy Fri Sep 04, 2009 5:48 pm

My daughter Amanda and her dog Roxy-Rue compete in the UAD events. Our other dog is a Siberian Husky and has had 3 seizures(since Fido's Festival) lasting about 4 min. each. My vet has put her on potassium bromide. (250mg/100ml.)
Is there anyone in this wonderful community that can give me advise about keeping my beautiful Ember-Lynne safe and happy? Does anyone know how to get anti-seizure medication at a cheaper price?

If I've written this in the wrong forum, I'm sorry. This is my first time writing to any of you.

Thanks to all!!! Katy McClellan

Katy

My Name : Katy
My Pet(s) : Roxy-Rue, Ember-Lynne, Jetty Rose, Artimus and Juniorette
Number of posts : 3
Aquarius Rooster

Back to top Go down

canine seizures Empty Re: canine seizures

Post by Mary and Brewster Fri Sep 04, 2009 10:49 pm

Hi Katy, There was a post about a seizuring pup a while ago so if you do a search you'd probably find the thread. We had a seizure pup and I do have some info for online information. Will you be at the jump in Shelby this weekend? I can talk to you about it this weekend if you'll be there. I'm Mary and my dog is Brewster. Let me know if you won't be at the jump and I can send you the info when I get a chance. Have a good day!
Mary and Brewster
Mary and Brewster

My Name : Mary
My Pet(s) : Brewster and Riley
Number of posts : 427
Virgo Monkey

Back to top Go down

Post by flyinlab Sat Sep 05, 2009 12:00 am